Select Areas To Remain Eligible for USDA Loans

USDA Rural Development Office announced the Illinois 13 corridor of Marion, Herrin, Carterville, and Carbondale will remain eligible for USDA loan programs.

“We are excited about this positive news, as these loan programs are relied heavily upon by our Egyptian Board of REALTORS® members for their consumers,” EBOR AE Charay Palmer said.

A collaborative effort was put forth, from EBOR affiliate lending partners, the EBOR office, local mayors, and the Illinois REALTORS® Advocacy Team.