Nearly 180 Members Recognized for 2020 Production

Egyptian Board of Realtors recognized nearly 180 of its members for their production in 2020.

Twenty-twenty was a very unusual year for the real estate industry. Our members went to battle and overcame so many obstacles. They are the Conquerors of 2020.

Our top producers, Darlene Baltzell with Rod Snow Realty, Lynn Beasley with Midwest Real Estate, Bob Davenport with Realty Central, Daniel Harshbarger with Keller Williams Pinnacle, Lisa McKinney with C21 All Pro Real Estate, Beth-Miller-Porter with Shamrock Real Estate, Christy Powers with Property with TLC, Stewart Weisenberger with Farmer & Company Real Estate, Phil Wiley with Wiley Realty Group, Hope Williams with RE/MAX Elite and Cheryl Winters with RE/MAX Above & Beyond, received the Ruby Pyramid Award for selling either $25 Million or 80 units.

Brandon Swartzlander with Midwest Farm & Land received the second highest production award, Emerald Pyramid Award, for his production of 75 units or $20 Million. Ayn Bartok with All In One Real Estate and Linda Holt with Century 21 House of Realty, received the third highest, the Sapphire Pyramid Award for 70 units or $15 Million in sales.

EBOR also named its traveling award winners. Jenell Brookhouse with Century 21 House of Realty was named “The Dog” for her sale of $1, the lowest recorded in our multiple listing service (MLS) in 2020. Jamie Keller with Buy a Farm Land & Auction Company of was named “The Pig” for the highest recorded MLS sale in 2020, at $1,300,000. This is the second year in a row, Keller has walked away with this award.

Paula Arpasi with Homefinders Realty was named “The Frog Prince” for her unique transaction involving the investigation of a possible murder at one of her properties.

One of three nominees, Ryan Gambill with Midwest Farm & Land was named Rookie of the Year. Gambill started practicing real estate late 2020 and according to his managing broker Brandon Swartzlander, has set himself up for huge success in a crowed market, with his “want to” attitude and doing “whatever it takes” for his clients.

EBOR is very proud of each and everyone of its 2020 award winners.

The virtual awards event was presented by the EBOR Awards Committee, Cindy Bevis, Hope Williams, Jamie Tucker, Marci Watson.